Administer a Chair


The Chairs Administration Guide outlines the terms and conditions for administering Canada Excellence Research Chair and/or Canada Research Chair awards. It does not cover terms and conditions related to contributions from the Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI).

Communications

Universities are expected to follow the Public Communication Guidelines for Universities.

In addition, and in accordance with the Communication Guidelines for Chairholders, universities should make every effort to ensure that chairholders acknowledge the support of the Canada Excellence Research Chairs Program.

Non-Compliance

Non-compliance with these regulations or with current granting agency regulations and requirements may result in the Tri-agency Institutional Programs Secretariat (TIPS) freezing or closing a particular grant account. TIPS and/or the relevant granting agency will promptly report any fraudulent use of Canada Excellence Research Chairs funds to the appropriate legal authorities.

Questions?

For routine enquiries relating to the payment or administration of the grant, please contact Chairs Financial Services at 613-995-2694 or by email at grantsadministration@nserc-crsng.gc.ca. For enquiries relating to Canada Excellence Research Chairs program administration or interpretation of these terms and conditions, please contact the general inquiries mailbox at information@cerc.gc.ca.

Administration d'une chaire


Le Guide d'administration des programmes de chaire présente les modalités liées à l’administration des attributions du Programme des chaires d’excellence en recherche du Canada et du Programme des chaires de recherche du Canada. Il ne concerne pas les modalités relatives aux contributions provenant de la Fondation canadienne pour l’innovation (FCI).

Communications

Les universités doivent suivre les lignes directrices en matière de communication publique à l’intention des universités.

De plus, conformément aux lignes directrices en matière de communication à l’intention des titulaires de chaire, les universités doivent s’assurer que les titulaires de chaire reconnaissent le soutien offert dans le cadre du Programme des chaires d’excellence en recherche du Canada.

Non-respect

Les cas de non-respect des conditions énoncées ci-dessous ou des règlements et exigences des organismes subventionnaires peuvent obliger le Secrétariat des programmes interorganismes à l’intention des établissements à geler ou à fermer le compte de subvention visé. Le Secrétariat et l’organisme subventionnaire approprié signaleront rapidement aux autorités juridiques concernées toute utilisation frauduleuse des fonds du Programme des chaires d’excellence en recherche du Canada.

Vous avez des questions?

Pour toute demande concernant le paiement ou l'administration d’une subvention, veuillez communiquer avec le service financier du Programme par téléphone (613-995-2694) ou par courriel (administrationdessubventions@nserc-crsng.gc.ca). Pour toute question concernant l’administration du Programme des chaires d’excellence en recherche du Canada ou l’interprétation des présentes modalités, veuillez envoyer un courriel au service des renseignements généraux (information@cerc.gc.ca).